Warning! Deptartment Pages are Under Construction!!


The Faculty of Technology consists of six academic departments and one research institute housed in two campuses. The Northern Campus (College of Engineering) houses the deans office, and departments of Chemical, Civil, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering. The Southern Campus (Building College) houses the department of Architecture and Town Planning, the department of Building Technology and the Institute of Building Materials Research.

The Faculty of Technology offers five year B.S degrees in Architecture and Town Planning, Chemical, Civil, Electrical and Mechanical Engineering, MS degrees in Civil and Electrical Engineering, and a three year Advanced diploma in Building Technology.


Continuing Education

The Faculty offers opportunities for continuing education through evening classes. The program offers advanced diplomas in chemical, civil,electrical and mechanical engineering.

There is also a Pre-Engineering certificate program preparing students for full time study in Engineering.


The Faculty of Technology was formed by combining the Imperial College of Engineering and the EthioSwedish College of Builiding Technology.

Professional Societies

Alumni Forum and Registry

If you have information and materials to contribute to this page the contact person is Araya Amsalu <AMSALU@ecs.umass.edu>

(Mail Feature Requires Netscape)